top of page
  • montanarvrs

Downsizing and getting ready to list home!

It has been a long and arduous journey, seeing most of our belongings sold or scrapped/donated. I am struggling with wanting to do repairs in the house but have no tools to do so. Even the lawn trimmer! It has been an exhilarating/terrifying experience, I knew it was unavoidable but had no idea how it would affect me. The material things going is not really the issue, seems to be more so the fact everything is gone that I struggle with. I just need to keep sight of the adventure coming. Mary and I have grown even closer throughout this journey, (Thank God) The inspection went well, I have a lot of the items he noted resolved already. This was my biggest worry (praying he didn't find anything disastrous that would delay the listing.) It was difficult to find a place to land (we need to be out of the driveway tomorrow for pictures.) I found space at a Harvest Host Horse ranch in Jackson for Monday night, then off to RV dealer in Slinger to complete the Solar on 8/9-10, then to Fond Du Lac County Fairgrounds for 2 weeks. After that we have a month at Dodge County Fairgrounds. Then it's off to South Dakota. Hope the house sells quickly.

1 view0 comments

Comments


bottom of page